Publicans

Do you:

Want to bring in new customers?
Want to raise the profile of your pub as a community space?

INN CROWD offers rural pubs and other spaces such as restaurants, social clubs, cafes and bottle shops live storytelling, poetry and spoken word events for locals and new customers to enjoy. All the shows are highly subsidised by the scheme and start at £200.

Initially started in the South and East of England, supported by Arts Council England, Inn Crowd now tours across the country, working with a network of rural touring schemes.

Take a look at some of the performers we work with, we have a range of shows on offer so you can choose what you think will work best for your pub, and your audience. You can ticket the show, or make it free, or perhaps combine it with a food offer. You will be supported throughout the process from booking through to guidance and materials to help you promote the show.

Interested?

Based in Kent and Sussex? Contact Applause Rural Touring: Ann Emmett touring@applause.org.uk

Based in Norfolk, Suffolk and Cambridgeshire? Contact Creative Arts East Karen Jeremiah Karen@creativeartseast.co.uk

Based in Devon & Cornwall? Contact Carn to Cove: Claire Marshall claire@carntocove.org.uk

Based in Dorset? Contact Artsreach: Becky Varndell becky@artsreach.co.uk

Based in Somerset? Contact Take Art Sarah Peterkin sarah@takeart.org

Based in Warwickshire, Derbyshire, Lincolnshire? Contact Live and Local Dionne Sandbrook dionne@liveandlocal.org.uk or Michele Clerc michele@liveandlocal.org.uk

Based in Lancashire? Contact Spot On Lyndsey Wilson lyndsey@culturapedia.co

Based in Shropshire and Herefordshire? Contact Arts Alive Cerin Mills cerin@artsalive.co.uk

What publicans have been saying…

“It was fantastic. It was lovely to have something different to attract people to the pub. Thank you very much”
The Oak, Dewlish, Dorset

“We are still getting rave reviews about last Wednesday. I think it went better than I ever expected and, because I was working, I don’t think I really appreciated how good it was. So we owe you a big thank and want to know if you have anything else we could put on?”
The Old Vine Inn, Cousley Wood, East Sussex

“These performances are exactly what’s needed in the countryside. Bringing performances such as these into village pubs so that people can have a drink, possibly a meal, and then walk home. It also helps to make the pub more profitable”
King’s Head, Diss, Norfolk

Pub customers have been thoroughly entertained too…

“Brilliant, refreshing, hugely enjoyable. We want more of this! Enriching the community spirit of the pub”

“Great to have theatre ‘out in the sticks’. Superb performance, very funny and accessible. Let’s have more, thank you.”

“What a great evening! Loved it.”

“Bring entertainment to the pub; that’s what pubs are for. Bring the villages together. Fantastic!”